My Natural Product Goals!

 

My Natural Product Goals!

shampoo 300ml 22.50

Thank you, Girl With A Natural Glow for these shampoo ingredients.

I discovered a very shocking reality a couple weeks ago after looking at the back of my shampoo bottle and seeing all these hard to read ingredients. I then decided to look up some of these ingredients and found very disturbing issues that they might cause. Parahydroxybenzoates or paraben, is just one to name.

This can cause skin aging and there may even be a connection to breast cancer. So many of our shampoos, cleaning agents, deodorants, etc. have lots of crazy chemicals that can cause many problems. These problems are things like reproductive issues, kidney problems, and even the possibility to lead to cancer. Because of this, my goal is to start creating more natural products that we use everyday.

Throughout the next 8 weeks, I plan to make two products each week. This will result in 16 products and recreation of all the products that have the most chemicals and preservatives. I plan to get support from people with similar blogs and DIY products like mine and I also contacting a friend of mine that is starting a business with this same goal.

However, I expect to run into some problems along the way. Being able to finish all 16 products in time, getting the money to buy the natural steps in making the products, and realizing that some of my projects might fail, are some of these issues. Although those challenges may get in my way, I plan on preventing them by putting aside T.V and games to make sure I complete two projects each week, raising money or getting a part time job, and testing the products to see if they actually work.

Leave a Reply

