Progress So Far!

My progress has been absolutely awesome so far into my natural product journey! I’ve made 6 products that make me feel like I’m finally braking away from the average unhealthy, chemical ridden products I used to use day by day and they’re so easy to make!

My first natural product is a shampoo that has a base of peppermint, Dr. Bonner’s olive oil based castile soap, that’s been around since the 1850’s! I also added some coconut milk for softer hair and some essential oils like lavender, lemon, purification, and cedar wood that help hair growth.

 

 

 

IMG_1714 (3).JPG

Here’s a picture I took of my natural, and let me just say, amazing smelling shampoo!

IMG_1722

This is the castile soap I used in my shampoo for anyone who has never seen it before!

 

Next I made Fruit spray which is amazing for cleaning off the outside of fruits from pesticides and dirt. This consists of thieves essential oil, lemon essential oil, and water.

 

IMG_1723.JPG

A picture I took of the best cleaning fruit spray I’ve ever used!

I also made a non-stick cooking spray which is good for keeping the food on pans from being caked on! I used very simple ingredients which were just olive oil and water.

 

IMG_1708 (1).JPG

This is the picture I took of the non-stick cooking spray.

Since all purpose cleaners are filled with so many toxic chemicals, I created a cleaning solution for floors and counters that is much more natural and less toxic. This solution consists of thieves cleaner and water and let me just say it works really well.

 

IMG_1719.JPG

My natural wonderful non-toxic cleaner!

These are some of the dishwasher soaps I made out of a concoction of baking soda, vinegar, lemon, thieves cleaner, coconut oil, and borax soap. These are really cool because they don’t leave soap residue and the dishes look surprisingly cleaner!

FullSizeRender (6).jpg

Here are those awesome working dishwasher Tablets!

IMG_1712 (2).JPG

For anyone who hasn’t used thieves cleaner or knows      what it looks like here ya go!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The last natural product I made was conditioner. Surprisingly again, this only consists of a few ingredients but works great. These ingredients are water, lavender, and organic apple cider vinegar .

 

IMG_1713 (3)

Here is the picture of my surprisingly well working  conditioner!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

